My first day leaving for Ireland!

I woke up at 6:00 AM, mainly because my biological clock was used to the time I would wake up to get ready to go to work. I spent the morning making my lunch and dinner, as well as, helping her bake the banana bread for her business. All of my luggage was already packed away, all that was left was for me to go. I left home at 9:10 AM after baking banana bread in the morning with my mom. I packed 6 pieces of banana bread, which were really two big loaves along with 4 tempeh sandwiches, and two granola bars. Mom and dad had to go see Uncle Ton, so at first they thought that I had to go to the Philadelphia International Airport, but I told them Newark. So I drove all the way to Newark.

When I got to the Newark Airport, I said my byes and hugs to mom and dad, and checked in. Which was pretty fast, I pretty much checked in once I got there. And my flight was only 50 minutes waiting. So I didn’t do that much waiting at Newark …

When I arrived at Chicago’s O’Hare airport at 1 PM, I left immediately to find my gate for Dublin, even though I was going to be waiting there for 6 hours. Found it to be K11 and thereafter I went to the courtyard to eat my food. I ate most of the food that I brought with me and had a Caramel Macchiato.

After eating and working on my personal statement, I chatted with Neil, Linda, Tien, and Eric. This was also after I scoured the airport for the rare plug outlets. I needed to charge the laptop battery! Too bad the plug outlets were located on the walls furthest away from the seats. Poop.

Time was ticking. Tick. Tock. Tick. Tock. The time was painfully inching towards 6:35 PM when it was time for us to board our plane. I called mom right before I boarded the plane.

I boarded the plane.

