Alright so the previous list, I made a general overview of what I will bring to my trip to California. The only thing left is to get a bag for it all and my luggage. I am still not sure of the itinerary, but I do know that I will be camping in the Yosemite and Sequoia forest. So … do I bring a luggage? Or do I get an internal frame backpack? With the luggage I will have that and my camera bag for my carry on bag. But if I bring the internal frame backpack, then things might get a little hairy. My “official” camera bag is the lowepro backpack. I can pack most of my gear in there and then some, but if I use a internal frame backpack than I will have the camera bag on my chest and that pack on the back. Definitely NOT fun.

So what am I to do?

Well I am not sure if we are going to be hiking to the campsite or driving right to it. I would looove to hike there, think of all the great pictures I can possible take while hiking! But then I would get stuck on gear. If we drove straight there, than I don’t have to worry about it.

So I am going to list my essentials and wait to see how it pans out.

Canon 30D, 50 f/1.4, 12-24 f/4, flash, memory cards, batteries, PSP, clothing, food gear, rain coat, shoes, hiking boots, sleeping bag, and a book.

Eric is going to bring his laptop, therefore, I don’t need to bring one. .. Not that I have one any longer.

I so want to be a travel photographer! ❤

