I took the 24-70 for a spin today, I won’t be able to put up its results till later as I don’t have a RAW converter or LR on this laptop {using a friend’s laptop}. From what I saw on my LCD screen as a quick observation, very sharp, slick photographs!! Amazing! It is a definitely a L lens! Now the 50 mm has a totally powerful competitor to which one is going to stay on my camera! And now my travel list of which lenses to bring is.. in need of a revision.

It is a heavy lens, though. It’s a beast! I can’t wait to load them to my computer at home to check out my results!

New lists!!

First and foremost what I need to bring to California. Since I want to pack light….

  • 30D
  • 50 mm f/2.8
  • external flash
  • 12-24 f/4
  • memory cards
  • 24-70 f/2.8
  • batteries

Travel list:

  • France
  • Scotland
  • Ireland
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Ireland

So I have a massive fascination with Ireland…

