Tags

, , ,

After that first portrait session, I have been thinking to myself about a couple things.

  1. How much fun I had.
  2. How much I screwed up during my first attempts.
  3. How will I deal with unique models.
  4. How to find better lighting!!

After that, I have two models coming to Princeton next Wednesday. After posting them on Dgrin, I learned a couple things. Some I should have known and slightly better posing methods. This next session only f/2.8 to f/4 will be used. I used f/5.6 thinking that I wanted to get all of him in focus.

This time, I will use only f/2.8 to f/3.5, have better lighting, and try to pose them as I have seen models posed in magazines. I guess I am still stuck in my functionalistic formality.

What else have I been doing? I have been marketing, practicing shooting, writing a wedding contract and better wedding packages, and sending photos to market them to magazines.

EDITED MY SERVICE PLAN!

