Tags

, , , ,

Yes my 5D Mark II is afflicted with the dreaded black dots! I went out to my neighbor’s yards to shoot some of their Christmas lights at ISO 6400 and cropped 300% to see if I had black dots. I do. They are not very visible at regular viewing, but you can see them as specs. But magnified you can definitely see them.

I am not a pixel peeper, however, now I know that my camera has that situation and now will wait for Canon to send out a firmware fix. Other than the black dots, I am loving this camera! The shutter sound is so much different than my 30D’s! And it is not as heavy as I thought it would be!! I have played with the video, my favorite video that I have made was my macro video testing. It’s a little awkward at first, but I am sure I will get the hand of it soon!

Well check out these photos from the camera!

These were mostly shot at ISO 6400! I am loving the bokeh that comes with the 5D Mk II, maybe my 30D would produce those results too.. maybe.. hehehehe!

