Where do we go from here now with our economy not doing so well? Especially photographers. It would be easy to say that it is all over and it would equally be easy to say to suck it up and ride it out.

I think it is fairly easy for me to say now that I am glad that I was rejected by graduate schools. Before this economic disaster, I planned on attaining bank loans, family support, working part time, and such to help pay for tuition. But think about it. I would be in my 2nd or 3rd year and would be in a very terrible shape. I wouldn’t be focusing on getting my dissertation done, grades, where I would get a fellowship, etc. I would be worried about my family and being able to pay the bills.

We all need to pull together and help each other out to help us all get through this storm. Support the stimulus, only with excruciatingly tough strings and accountability for the banks to follow.

In other news! I think my proposal draft has gotten considerably better! Although, I wonder how long do proposals ought to be?

