Tags

, , , ,

March 22nd of 2008, Kara and Bryan got engaged.  Sunday March 22nd 2009, they asked me to photograph their engagement.  They found my ad on weddingbee.com.  I think a fairly decent site for starting out.  They were a very fun couple to photograph!  Although I didn’t really pose them all the time, they found their own poses with their own personalities!

The second set should be done some time soon and after the videos.  My friends tell me I need to pare down the ones I upload to a pleasant number.  So I attempted the sorting three times.  First the initial sorting, choosing the keepers from the rejects, then second round, editing and tinkering, and then another round of keeping/rejecting.

But here is what I have!

There is more to come!  And I will be honest, this was the first time I used the video function of the 5D2!  So… that is going to be a learning curve right there!

