Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I don’t usually decide on a country to visit with definite fervor.  After Thailand, and that debacle which I don’t want to get into, I was listening to U2’s Bad often at work.  And at the time I was a friend with this girl, who was Irish, and we were talking on and on about Ireland.  So after the nth time of listening to Bad (a phenomenally awesome song, by the way.) I decided to just go to Ireland for 2 weeks in the summer.  I didn’t want to be bogged down like I was in Thailand, I wanted to be able to do what I wanted to do.

This time around, same band, but different sound motivated me to choose to go to Italy.  Well… along with the art history, history of the modern world stemming from Italy, and Italian food.  When I said the same band, U2 played in Milan with their u218 album, and I have been listening to “I still haven’t found what I am looking for.” and Bono’s talk of the Duomo in Italy came on when I have started to reread my art history texts.  And… presto!  Italy.

Don’t get me wrong, I have every intention to go back to Ireland.  But I just need to visit some more countries before I do my elongated stays in Ireland.  Which should be in 2010! haha!  I might skip out my other country lists… who knows!

