Tags

, , , , ,

Ahh the holidays! While my family and friends aren’t big on the present exchange, we are big on the dinner and… DESSERTS!! Last Christmas we had just peppermint cheesecake. This year it is Gingerbread Peppermint Cheesecake! Mmmmmm!! It was good. really! Plus we had lots of cookies to munch on as well! For dinner we had pot roast, roast potatoes, and greens. Light compared to Thanksgiving’s dinner, but enough room to consume dessert!!

Family friends came over to enjoy the festivities with us, although my father is down in Atlanta working on the house that my parents will retire into in the coming years. Plus one huge black lab who made Grace jealous! All in all it was a great celebration!

See the treats being made...

Smells it... trouble!

Making the peppermint double chocolate chip cookies! πŸ˜€

See how many layers of cookies we ate? πŸ˜€

After the dinner and desserts were served and eaten, I took out my brother’s whale bone to do some macros.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!

