Tags

, , ,

I watched, finally, Garden State.  It was a great movie and I am glad that I finally watched it!  It made me reflect my own life.  As I watched it, I couldn’t help but insert me into Largeman’s character (having Natalie Portman as  a GF would be quite nice.. haha!) and think to myself, “geez …  what am I doing with myself?”

The “Geez … what am I doing with myself?” is in reference to how Largeman pretty much lived his life in a void.  Null of any feelings and basically living.  I am not saying that I haven’t lived at all, but, I can’t help but think that there are large stretches of my own history where I can see myself as Largeman.

And just like “Yes Man” the same feeling came up too.  It feels like the movies touched on many topics, but, one in particular- time.

It is probably the defining and life altering aspect.  Life, us as humans, the Earth, we are all dictated by time.  How we use it, how we don’t use it, it all comes back to us in the end.  It is said that it is at moments where we are close to death where we suddenly realize time is very tangible.

I am afraid I am not making full use of my time [on this end, I hope I am not going through a quarter life crisis… ha!].  Battling it with fiscal realities caused by money.  Money is always in tandem with time or fighting against time.  Time and money have a finicky relationship with each other.

In about a month, I am going to be 28.  While my goal of becoming a photographer [not wedding photographer, sorry wedding clients … being just a isn’t going to cut it for me] is coming to fruitation, I still feel like I am missing out on my other half.  You know.  The research looking for discovery side?

Well all I know is that come next September, I will be driving off to Seattle.

